"Ny" Hasselblad Masters Awards

Hasselblad Masters Awards fornyer seg i takt med endringer i markedet for profesjonelle kamera. Nytt for 2008 er at alle som bruker mellomformatskamera kan delta i konkurransen, uavhengig av hvilket kameramerke som benyttes.

Bilder kan meldes på i kategoriene Fine Art, Nature/Landscape, Social/Wedding, Portrait, Fashion, Editorial, Product, Architecture, og General Photography.

Introducing a new Hasselblad Masters Awards
The Hasselblad Masters Award is one of the most prestigious awards in the industry, each year celebrating the best in both established and rising photographic talent. Masters Awards are given in recognition of a photographer’s contribution to the art of photography and are judged on overall photographic ability, encompassing creativity, composition, conceptual strength, and technical skill. Past Masters include both renowned artists of international standing as well as promising newcomers in a wide range of fields and disciplines.

In the past, Hasselblad has awarded twelve separate Masters Awards each year, with an annual calendar presented featuring the winners’ work. In the past, submissions have been accepted only from Hasselblad users and no other photography was considered. As the world of photography has changed, so has Hasselblad as well, and so shall the Hasselblad Masters Awards.

New rules, new prizes
This year, we are opening the 2008 contest to all established professional photographers using large and medium format cameras, regardless of brand. We will award 9 Hasselblad Masters designations, accepting submissions in Fine Art, Nature/Landscape, Social/Wedding, Portrait, Fashion, Editorial, Product, Architecture, and General Photography categories. We have even established a special category for up and coming photographers that is open to all professional photographers, regardless of length of time in the business or camera format used.

All shooting done in conjunction with the Hasselblad Masters program or its activities shall be done using entirely Hasselblad gear. To this end, winners of the 2008 Masters Awards will receive an equipment sponsorship agreement with Hasselblad wherein they will receive the use of an H3D digital camera system for two periods during the year. One period will be for use at the photographer’s discretion and the other will be devoted to the creation of images for a special Masters Commemorative book to be published in the fall of 2008. This book will allow the ten winning photographers to freely interpret a theme or themes in whatever creative manner they see fit, celebrating the range and versatility of both Hasselblad cameras and Hasselblad photographers.

Click below to see the winning Masters for 2007 or to enter for your chance to win the coveted title of Hasselblad Masters for 2008.

Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar